New Year’s Resolutions

Fire Island after a winter storm.Well, it’s a new year and time for me to assess where I am and what I want to do in the near future.  Lots of changes going on – new job, for one – and I want to get back to doing the things I love. The past few years have seen me getting away from that.  To that end, with the new job comes the opportunity to do some traveling, which also gives me the opportunity to do some travel photography.

It most likely won’t be any place too exotic- my territory is in the northeast- but still, how many times can I shoot Fire Island at sunset, or Montauk, or any other locale here on Long Island.  Yes they are beautiful, but variety is the spice of life, no? And there are plenty of places in the northeast that make for good photos.

So…  I plan to use my new situation to take photos, have some fun with it, and maybe make a friend or two.  I’ll post a few from my travels a couple of times a week, or when time permits.  And my website always has some older galleries at  www.rickberk.com.  At right is the aforementioned Fire Island after a winter storm in 2002.

Happy New Year everyone!  

Leave a Reply

