Selling Photos

Cape Neddick Lighthouse, Maine
A fall day at Cape Neddick Lighthouse

This year, I’ve slowly gotten started selling my artwork online.  Obviously, it’s not the best way to sell huge volumes of art, but I don’t have much time for selling my work at art shows, marketing myself to galleries, etc.  So I’ve posted a lot of my work online at FineArtAmerica.com.

They make it real easy to set up.  I get my own website at http://rick-berk.artistwebsites.com/, with the ability to mark up my prices as I see fit. They give you all the tools needed to market your work, and do a good deal of marketing themselves to drive people to their website.

In addition, you can sponsor pages and categories of art- so your work is sure to show up when people search those categories.

I just sponsored this page Lighthouse Photos.  Definitely go check them out.

Leave a Reply

